If you wan to Delete Instagram Account, your profile, photographs, videos, comments, likes, and followers will all be permanently erased. If you just want to take a break, you can also temporarily disable your account. After your account has been deactivated, you can re-register with the same username or add it to another account, as long as it hasn't been stolen by another Instagram user.
You may not be allowed to re-register with the same username if your account was suspended due to a breach of the Community Guidelines. For security reasons, we are unable to delete your account. You must be able to log into your account in order to request deletion. If you can't remember your password or username, try these logging-in tips.
Please email us at to get your account permanently removed.
From the drop-down menu, choose an option. Then enter your password once more. You'll have the opportunity to permanently delete your account after selecting a reason from the options.
After 30 days, your account and all of your information will be permanently deleted, and you will be unable to restore it. The material will be subject to Instagram's Terms of Service and Data Policy during that period, and it will be inaccessible to other Instagram users.
Once started, the deletion procedure can take up to 90 days to complete. After the 90-day period has passed, copies of your material may be kept in backup storage, which we use to restore data in the event of a disaster, software failure, or other data loss event. For legal reasons, terms violations, or harm prevention measures, your information may be stored. Additional information is available in our Data Policy.
This feature is still being tested. If you see the option to "temporarily disable my account," use these steps instead.
If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, photographs, comments, and likes will be hidden. Logging back in will bring it back to life. From a computer or mobile browser, you can only disable your Instagram account.
You must be able to log in to temporarily disable your account. If you can't remember your password or username, try these logging-in tips. If you don't want to disable your account but want to manage who may view your postings, you can make them private or block specific people. Follow these procedures if you wish to delete your Instagram account.
There is no way to recover your account after it has been completely deleted. However, several individuals swear by the workaround approach shown below.
To summarize, just like we did earlier, you must declare your Instagram account hacked. This is how it's done.
According to Instagram, completely deleting your account can take up to 90 days, so some information about your account may still be stored on its servers. In contrast, Instagram's Data Policy states that the company may preserve information about your account for up to 90 days. For legal reasons or in connection with a violation of the firm's terms of service, the company may keep information.
Unfortunately, you won't be able to delete your child's Instagram account without the user's login information. According to Instagram's restrictions, only the account owner can remove the account via the processes outlined above.